Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
Technology

iPhone stolen? Which you should never do then

An iPhone is quickly stolen or lost. There is one thing that Apple users should never do, as a new case of a nasty trick reveals. The rule is: keep your eyes open when communicating!

Anyone who loses an iPhone or who has it stolen can lock it remotely and, if necessary, locate it. Apple calls this well-known and popular feature “Where is?”. If it is activated on the iPhone, nobody can erase and reset the iPhone without knowing the password and Apple ID of the rightful owner. That’s the theory.

Stolen iPhone: This is how thieves get your Apple ID and password

In practice it now shows how bad boys this profound Can easily lever out the protective mechanism. This is what happened in distant Delhi (source: India Today). According to the report, a user lost his iPhone 12. He then activated the aforementioned mode via “Where is?”, Informed the police and blocked the SIM card.

After a few days he received a message, supposedly from Apple. As a result, his iPhone would have been found and switched on in the meantime. If he wants to see the current location, he should follow the attached link. What he did on the linked website he entered his Apple ID and password to appear to log in – a cardinal error. What really happened

Apple’s feature in Video explained:

It was the thieves who texted him. They stole his access data and were able to reset and delete the iPhone 12 a short time later. The rightful owner didn’t notice until it was too late and he received an email that his Apple ID was being accessed from a Windows desktop. He then changed his password and removed the Windows desktop from his Apple ID, but the iPhone was already deleted and now accessible to thieves.

Don’t fall for phishing

What do we learn from it? Open your eyes to the supposed communication with Apple. Users stand out again and again deceitful phishing attempts in. Apple would never send such messages and then send ominous links. So you should never give away your Apple ID and password lightly.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker