Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

Qatar set to participate in the 20th Asian Men’s Handball Championship

Qatar set to participate in the 20th Asian Men’s Handball Championship

Doha: Qatar, the reigning Asian champions, will leave today for Saudi Arabia to compete in the 20th Asian Men’s Handball Championship. The 20th Asian Men’s Handball Championship will be held in Saudi Arabia from January 18 to 31.

The event will also act as a qualifier for the 2023 World Championships, which will be hosted in Poland and Sweden.

Adel Hilal Al Enezi, a member of the Qatar Football Association’s Board of Directors, leads the Qatar delegation. It is led by Spanish coach Valero Rivera and features team manager Yousef Al Hail, administrative staff member Youssef Al Moallem, and technical staff member Youssef Al Moallem.

Qatar has been drawn to Group C, which includes the UAE, Iraq, and Oman. On Tuesday, the maroons will face Oman, followed by a game versus Iraq on Wednesday. On Thursday, Qatar will face UAE in the third and final encounter of the group round.

South Korea, Kuwait, Jordan, and Singapore; Saudi Arabia, Iran, Australia, and India; Bahrain, Hong Kong, Uzbekistan, and Vietnam; and Saudi Arabia, Iran, Australia, and India.

The winners of first and second place in each group will go to the main round, where the eight qualified teams will be divided into two groups, each with four teams, with the first and second place teams advancing to the semi-finals.

The Asian Championship’s top five teams will advance to the World Championships in Poland and Sweden in 2023.

Last year, Qatar reached the quarter-finals of the World Championship in Egypt, earning Asia a spot in the next edition.

Qatar team:

Coach: Valero Rivera.
Ahmed Mohamed Maddi, Rafael Capote, Bilal Labinca, Aladdin Nabil Bel Rashed, Salem Anwar Al Jadeed, Rashid Yusef Olkonel, Ibrahim Shebl Obaid, Hamad Muhammad Maddi, Ahmed Magdy Abd al Rahim, Marwan Ali Sassi, Youssef Tayeb bin Ali, Abd Al Rahman Tariq Al Abdullah, Wajdi Ibrahim Sinan, Mahmoud Ahmad Zaki, Ali Inad Al Diri Elder Moussoufik, Amin Mowaffaq Zakkar, Kamal El Din Imad Malach, Yassin Sami Hammadi, Franks Carol Marzo, Anadine Jessefis, Ahmed Nader Naseem, Mustafa Amir Heiba and Anis Abdel-Razzaq Zawawi.

Read also: Sustainable practices are fast becoming the norm in Qatar’s hospitality sector










Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker