Tomateros de Culiacán vs. Mayos of Navojoa

This Sunday the playoffs of the Mexican Pacific League (LMP) continue and the Tomateros de Culiacán will seek to extend their advantage as visitors against the Mayos de Navojoa.

The meeting, which will feature several players with MLB experience, will be the second in the series that will give a place to the semifinal phase of the manito championship.

Day: Sunday, December 26

Hour: 5:00 pm (US Eastern Time)

Place: Manuel “Ciclón” Echeverría Stadium, Navojoa

TV / Live Stream: SKY TV Y Extrabase TV

Team record: Tomateros 1-0 / Mayos 0-1

The Tomateros managed to get ahead on the road thanks to a great performance from shortstop José Guadalupe, who had three RBIs with two hits, on Saturday. The starter for this Sunday is Manny Buñuelos.

On the side of the Mays, they must find a better level on the part of their pitching staff, after allowing a total of eight runs in the first game of the series. The first baseman for this day will be David Holmberg.

Tomateros de Culiacán: Randy Romero (CF), Ramiro Peña (2B), Sebastián Elizalde (RF), Joey Meneses (BD), Efren Navarro (1B), Stevie Wilkerson (LF), Emmanuel Villa (3B), Ali Solís (C) and José Guadalupe (H.H).

Mayos of Navojoa: Roel Santos (BD), Jorge Flores (SS), Tirso Ornelas (LF), Maikel Serrano (RF), Kyle Martin (1B), Justin Dean (CF), Jesús Arredondo (2B), Omar Renteria (C) and Omar Meza (3B).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker